HYPOCRITICAL

Soul on Fire

I am good and evil.

I am a liar and believable.

I am right and wrong.

I am scared and strong.

I am genius and I am lame.

I am wild, but sometimes act tamed.

I am crazy and I am sane.

I am certainty, and I am dust.

I am prude, and I am lust.

I am a force, and I am nothing.

I am quiet.

I am listening.

I am trying.

I am student, and I teach.

I hear and often preach.

I am up and down,

I am excited and reserved.

I am high and I am low,

I am in control, and unnerved.

I am human.

I am contradiction.

 

Candie Shahlaie ~ February 2011

Leave a Reply

